3rd India Rail Conference 2011
Conference Brochure
Download Form
Register Online
Conferences ORGANIzER
Sponsorship Details
Conference Archives
Contact Us
Photo Gallery

The 3rd Annual IndiaRail International Conference 2011 will address issues and evolve specific solutions. The conference is deliberately structured in the form of relative brief speeches and longer panel discussions and interaction. This format will allow speakers to make presentations and then return to the table to discuss among session peers and later with the delegates. The format also facilitates more detailed interaction for delegates to share experiences and ask questions to the panellists.

Each session will include a Session Chair who will make a detailed introduction to the topics in his/her session. Apart from the Session Chair’s detailed concluding remarks at the end of each session, the Conference Chair will, at the end of the conference, submit the outcomes of the conference.


  • Supply chain management
  • Logistics, ancillaries and connectivity opportunities
  • Finance models in new PPP era
  • Technology updates
  • Current policy and recommendations


Our speakers will comprise officials from the government and the bureaucracy, PSU heads, policymakers, industry leaders, independent experts and researchers, who will share their insights and experiences through keynote addresses, presentations, and case studies.

Our past speakers have included:

  1. KC Jena, Former Chairman , Railway Board
  2. KBL Mittal , Director General , RDSO
  3. Yogendra Sharma, President, Adani Logistics
  4. DT Joseph , ex-secretary, Ministry of Shipping, Government of India
  5. Pradeep Bhatnagar, Advisor, Infrastructure Railway Board
  6. Sanjiv Garg, DRM, East Coast Railway
  7. PN Shukla , Director, Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation India
  8. Sankalp Shukla, CEO&  MD, Innovative B2B Logistics
  9. Pratyush Kumar, CEO & President, GE Infrastructure
  10. Raghu Dayal ,  former CEO , CONCOR
  11. Manish Puri, MD, Boxtrans
  12. Amitabh Datta, MD,Indian Railway Institute of Logistics& Material management
  13. Nihar Parida,Vice President, Logistics& Marketing
  14. Amit Choudhary, Group General Manager Operation, CONCOR
  15. Jatin Sarkar , GM, RITES
  16. P.Jain Rajkumar, Head& GM, Construction business unit L&T
3rd India Rail Conference 2011 http://firstinfocentre.org http://www.constructionworld.in http://infrastructuretoday.co.in/ http://www.constructionupdate.com http://www.nextt.in http://www.cilt-international.com